Michiana Forty under 40 is a distinguished initiative that highlights the achievements of 40 outstanding young adults who, despite being under the age of 40, have demonstrated exceptional leadership, excellence in their respective careers, and a commitment to community service. The program aims to recognize and celebrate the contributions of these individuals who not only excel in their professional endeavors but also make significant efforts to give back to and positively impact their communities.

Through spotlighting these leaders, executives and professionals, the Michiana Forty under 40 program inspires and encourages a new generation of influencers, showcasing the diverse talents and dedication of individuals who are shaping the present and future of the Michiana region. 2024 marks the recognition of the program's 18th class! The program is brought to you by the South Bend Regional Chamber, Young Professionals Network South Bend, in collaboration with program sponsors Community Foundation of Elkhart County, First State Bank and the Mendoza College of Business at Notre Dame, along with chambers of commerce in the Michiana region.

Meet the Class of 2024!

Betsy Alwine
Penn Harris Madison School Corporation

Andrew Avara
Shive-Hattery Inc.

Megan Bilderback
Cressy & Everett Real Estate

Alex Bowman
Krieg DeVault LLP

Seth Carlson

Aaron Charles
Ronald McDonald House Charities® of Michiana

Adam Cien
South Bend Orthopaedics

Bethany Cohen
University of Notre Dame

Heather Cripe
Interra Credit Union

Adam DeBeck
Holy Cross College

Yolo Lopez DeMarco
Yolo Vox

Benjamin Domonkos
LaSalle Elementary

Cat Edmonds
University of Notre Dame

Fares Farhan
United Federal Credit Union

Derald Gray
DG Visionaries

Alexaundria Groves
South Bend Community School Corporation 

Joshua Jester
Mishawaka Fire Department

Kathleen Kelley, MD
Beacon Medical Group & Cardinal Dermatology

Cheron Merten
Indiana Trust Wealth Management

Rowenna Miller
Indiana University South Bend

Katie Mishler
Crowe LLP

Gerrod Moore

Catherine Mrozinski
1st Source Bank

Delayna Myers
University of Notre Dame

Andrew Nemeth
Penn High School

Alison Noakes
Covenant Christian School

Kristopher Priemer
Priemer Consulting

Ryan Retartha
Notre Dame Mendoza College of Business

Joel Richardson
Surf Internet

Denise Linn Riedl
City of South Bend

Matthew Sarber
Marshall Superior Court No. 3

Alexander Sejdinaj
Code Works | GiveGrove | South Bend Code School

Allison Slabaugh
University of Notre Dame College of Science

Seth Spencer
Sera Group

Dr. Caity Stockstell
School City of Mishawaka

Hannah Stombaugh
New Prairie United School Corporation

Christopher Tidmarsh
Green Bridge Growers

Ernest "Alex" Vera-Vasquez
Jackie Walorski VA Clinic

Regan Wasoski
St. Joseph County Prosecutor's Office

Sasha Wilson
South Bend Community School Corporation

Michiana Forty under 40

2024 Recognition Luncheon

Join us as we honor our 2024 recipients at a May 17 Recognition Luncheon on Friday, May 17 at the Gillespie Conference & Event Center. Support your fellow colleagues and friends. Open to the public. Advance reservations only. More 

2024 Recognition Luncheon

Nomination Criteria

  • Initiative and dedication in pursuing their career
  • Proven success and achievement in their job/career
  • Investment in and service to others through their involvement in civic, charitable and/or religious organizations
  • Passion for their community, giving back because of that passion
  • Under the age of 40 on May 15, 2024 (For 2024 class). Minimum age is 21
  • Live and work in Michiana (LaPorte, St. Joseph, Elkhart, Starke & Marshall counties in Indiana; and Cass & Berrien counties in Michigan)
  • Lived in the Michiana region (LaPorte, St. Joseph, Elkhart, Starke & Marshall counties in Indiana; and Cass & Berrien counties in Michigan) for a minimum of two consecutive years at time of nomination
  • Nominees may be eligible in these and other industry sectors: education, health care, business/professional, social services/not-for-profit, government/public service, financial, services, IT, trades and more
Please Read!

Helpful Nominating Tips

  • To be considered for the recognition, an individual needs to be nominated first. To nominate an individual, complete the Nomination Form accessed at the button below.
  • Make sure your candidate has not already been honored in the past. Check the Alumni Yearbook to view past recipients.
  • For best results, we suggest using Chrome, Firefox or Safari as your browser when completing the form. Avoid using Edge/Internet Explorer.
  • Only online nomination forms will be considered by the selection committee. Do not provide supplemental information. It will not be considered.
  • When completing the form, make sure to "SELL" the nominee. Why should this individual be considered? Expand on the nominee's business and community accomplishments. Don't simply list them as bullet points. Your nominee is competing against hundreds of others. Why should your nominee be considered?
  • DO NOT CAMPAIGN! Quality over quantity is key.
  • Nomination content will be verified for accuracy and truthfulness. 
  • Once you've completed the form, please remember to hit the "Submit" button. It may take a few seconds for the form to go through. Upon form submission, you will receive a thank-you confirmation web page.
  • Do not take too long to complete the form, as it can "time out." We suggest typing up your responses in Word, notepad, notes, etc., and then cutting and pasting them into the form. This will also serve as your record.
  • View nomination form questions in advance.
  • If you have any questions, contact Shari Carroll at 574.400.4024.



Helpful Nominating Tips

Presenting Sponsors

Laugh. Learn. Enjoy!

2023 Honorees Video

View the class roster and hear from some of the honorees. It's your chance to get to know the recipients better. Check out other content from our honorees on our YouTube playlist.

Tribune Profiles